Musings

Why is it hard to write everyday?

I love to write but I cannot write everyday! πŸ™‚ Isn’t it an irony? I am sure many of my writer friends will be in a similar boat as well…why does it happen ?

Let us look at some reasons why it is hard to write everyday:

  1. Sometimes, the plain and simple reason for not being able to write everyday is just not knowing what to write at all! πŸ™‚ Once we have a topic that we can identify ourselves with, we should be able to write more easily…but that “topic” is usually, the most difficult one to come up with at times…
  2. The second reason might be that we might be in a writing slump – where we don’t feel the urge to write at all…
  3. As a technical blogger and author – the third reason why I cannot write everyday, is technical topics are hard to write about. It is not only about weaving stories and characters, it is about understanding the concept and expressing it in your way and correctly too
  4. Yet another reason might be that certain subjects and topics motivate us to write spontaneously and quickly while certain topics don’t motivate us to write at all…

So, how has it be going for you today fellow writers? πŸ™‚ Did you get to write ?

8 thoughts on “Why is it hard to write everyday?”

  1. I usually do not write every day as a content writer. For every topic I write on, I spend a day or two performing research and fine-tuning an outline.

    But if we write a daily journal, I think we can manage at least 100 words a day. It doesn’t require any preparation.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.